Kona Classes

Here you’ll find all of our current and upcoming classes and events. For all classes, space is limited so we encourage you to register well in advance. Please contact the store at (808) 326-7474 for more information on any of our classes or events. Registration is in-person only at this time.

** On-Going Classes **

Learning To Love

Our Learning to Love classes are intended to help owners learn the basics of using and maintaining their machines. For each class, please bring your own machine as well as basic accessories and supplies. A supply list for the specific class you are registering for will be available upon registration.

Learning to Love Your Machine
Tuesday, August 07, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Tuesday September 04, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
10AM – 1PM
Cost:  FREE if you purchased your machine from us!

Learning to Love Your Serger
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
10AM – 1PM
Cost:  FREE if you purchased your machine from us!

Learning to Love Your Embroidery Machine
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
10AM – 1PM
Cost:  FREE if you purchased your machine from us!

Dress A Girl Sit-N-Sew
First Thursdays of each month!
Upcoming dates:
Thursday, August 02, 2018
Thursday, September 06, 2018
10AM – 1PM
 An open sew time to make dresses for this program. You supply the fabric kits, we offer instruction or advice, and you can request to use one of our machines if you like! Registration is required, so please contact the store if interested.

Sewing and Embroidery Workshop
Last Wednesday of each month!
Upcoming dates:
Thursday, August 29, 2018
Time, Cost, and Project Vary. Please contact the Kona store to find out what we’ll be working on this month!

DIME Software Class:  Vintage Embroidery
Every Third Monday
Upcoming dates:
Monday, August 20, 2018
10AM – 12PM

DIME Software Class:  Perfect Embroidery Pro
Last Wednesday of each month!
Upcoming dates:
Thursday, August 29, 2018
1PM – 3PM

**Up-Coming Classes**

Blooming Quilt | Discount Fabric Warehouse

Blooming 9 Patch Beginners Level Striped Pieced Quilt
2 Part Class:
Saturday, August 04, 2018
Saturday, August 11, 2018
10AM – 4PM Each Day
Cost: $50 + Supplies
Learn rotary cutting skills as well as strip piecing techniques while making this vibrant top that looks far more complex than it is!
(Please note that this is a 2-part class.)

DIME Design Workshop | Discount Fabric WarehouseDIME Design Workshop
Wednesday, August 15, 2018:  1PM – 6PM
OR
Thursday, August 16:  10AM – 3PM
Cost:  $29

 


If there’s a class you think might be well-received or if you’d like to teach a class at the Kona store, please let us know! If you’d like to teach, you’ll need to come in to the store to see Mary and she can give you all of the info. But, if you just have some class suggestions, please feel free to drop us a line using the contact form on our Kona info page, just make sure you include that it’s an idea for Kona Sewing Classes so we know what you’re talking about! We’d love to hear from you!